NCM Live In Your Lounge - July 8

Wednesday July 8 2020, 7.30-8pm
Live In Your Lounge

Dominic Dudley double bass
Thérèse Fahy piano
Jonathan Aasgaard cello
Alex Petcu marimba
Joanne Quigley McParland violin

NCM’s Live In Your Lounge online series continues with performances by principal string players of the society’s flagship chamber music group, The Fews Ensemble.
Cellist Jonathan Aasgaard performs Bach’s monumental sixth suite, bassist Dominic Dudley performs music by Bottesini accompanied by Thérèse Fahy at the piano and to conclude, a spirited tango by Piazzolla performed by violinist Joanne Quigley McParland and percussionist Alex Petcu.


Johann Sebastian Bach
Suite No.6 in D major, BWV 1012
i) Prelude
ii) Allemande
iii) Courante
iv) Sarabande
v) Gavotte I/II
vi) Gigue

Giovanni Bottesini
Anadante from Concerto No.2 in B minor

Astor Piazzolla
Bordello, 1900 from Histoire du Tango

This concert will be broadcast on our YouTube channel and Facebook page on the above date and time. Click the icons below to visit our channels.

YouTube channel        Facebook channel


No ticket required.

NCM’s Live In Your Lounge online concert series is free to view. 

If you wish to support our work to continue providing world class concerts, please feel free to make a donation via Donorbox below.