NCM Live In Your Lounge - July 29

Wednesday July 29 2020, 7.30-8pm
Live In Your Lounge - Season Finale

Rose Redgrave viola
Francesco Paolo Scola clarinet
David Quigley piano
Joanne Quigley McParland violin
Ciarán Hinds narrator

NCM’s Live In Your Lounge summer series concludes with a wonderful programme of music and words delivered by principal players of the Fews Ensemble and guest artist, celebrated actor Ciarán Hinds. Violist Rose Redgrave performs Bach’s famous Suite No.1, clarinettist Fransesco Paolo Scola and pianist David Quigley play music by Gershwin and to conclude, a special performance of ‘Ferdinand’ (based on the 1936 book The Story of Ferdinand) with violinist Joanne Quigley McParland and narrated by Ciarán Hinds.

Johann Sebastian Bach
Suite No.1 in G major, BWV 1007
i) Prelude
ii) Allemande
iii) Courante
iv) Sarabande
v) Minuet I/II
vi) Gigue

George Gershwin
Prelude no.2 from Three Preludes

Alan Ridout – Music
Munro Leaf - Words

This concert will be broadcast on our YouTube channel and Facebook page on the above date and time. Click the icons below to visit our channels.

YouTube channel        Facebook channel


No ticket required.

NCM’s Live In Your Lounge online concert series is free to view. 

If you wish to support our work to continue providing world class concerts, please feel free to make a donation via Donorbox below.